

# The 10<sup>th</sup> Optoelectronics Global Conference

2025 IEEE the 10th Optoelectronics Global Conference (OGC) will be held in Shenzhen, China, from September 09 to 12, 2025, which will be held concurrently with the 26th China International Optoelectronic Exposition (CIOE). OGC 2025 is sponsored by IEEE Photonics Society Guangdong Chapter, technical sponsored by IEEE Photonics Society, hosted by Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Southern University of Science and Technology, Jinan University, co-hosted by Nanjing University of Science and Technology , Beihang University and LSA.

https://www.ipsogc.org/index.html

Shenzhen, China September 09-12, 2025

# **CONFERENCE COMMITTEE**

# Honorary Chairs

- Qikun Xue, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
- Xiancheng Yang, Chairman of China International Optoelectronic Exposition Organizing Committee Office, China

# General Chairs

- Baojun Li, Jinan University, China
- · John Dudley, Université de Franche-Comté, France
- Qihuang Gong, Peking University, China
- Chennupati Jagadish, Past President, IEEE Photonics Society, USA
- $\cdot~$  David Neil Payne, University of Southampton, UK

# Program Chairs

#### Special Session Chairs/

• Tianye Huang, China University of Geosciences (Wuhan), China

Xian Zhou, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China

### Workshop Chairs

- Dongmei Huang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
- Hong Dang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

# Publicity Chairs

- Howard Lee, University of California, Irvine, USA
- Chao Wang, University of Kent, UK
- Shuyan Zhang, Tokyo Electron America, USA

- Xia Yu, Beihang University, China
- Sze Y. Set, The University of Tokyo, Japan
- Anna Peacock, University of Southampton, UK
- Ken Oh, Yonsei University, South Korea
- · George Humbert, CNRS, France
- Neil Broderick, Auckland University, New Zealand
- Xiang Zhou, Google, USA

#### Local Organizing Committee Chairs

- Huanhuan Liu, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, CAS, China
- Hai Yuan, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- · Zhaohui Li, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
- Yunxu Sun, Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen, China
- Songnian Fu, Guangdong University of Technology, China
- · Changrui Liao, Shenzhen University, China

#### **Publication Chairs**

- · Yiyang Luo, Chongqing University, China
- Yating Wan, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
- · Lisong Yan, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

## Sponsorship Chairs

- · Zhengji Xu, Sun Yat-sen University, China
- Tianxun Gong, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
- Lei Han, Inner Mongolia Agricultural University, China

### Finance Chair

• Gina, Jinna Chen, Southern University of Science and Technology, China

#### International Advisory Committee

- Songhao Liu, South China Normal University, China
- · Yunjie Liu, China Unicom Co. Ltd., China
- Xun Hou, Xi'an Institute of Optics and Precision Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- · Jianquan Yao, Tianjin University, China
- Huilin Jiang, Changchun University of Science and Technology, China
- Ziseng Zhao, Wuhan Research Institute of Posts and Telecommunications, China
- Zhizhan Xu, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Precision Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- · Shuisheng Jian, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
- · Dianyuan Fan, Shenzhen University, China
- Lijun Wang, Changchun Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics and Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- Wenqing Liu, Anhui Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- Shaohua Yu, China Information Communication Technologies Group Corporation, China
- Ying Gu, The General Hospital of the People's Liberation Army, China

### Conference Secretariat Committee

- Secretary General: Eric Yang
- Deputy Secretary General: Yi Xie, Wenda Peng
- Secretariat Office: Cythia Li, Emma Mu, Sharon Qin, Hank Zhang



# Hongbo Sun

Tsinghua University, China



**Philip Russell** 

University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany



### Tomasz R. Wolinski

Warsaw Univ. of Technology, Poland

#### PLENARY SPEAKERS

**OSA Fellow** 

**SPIE Fellow** 

#### CONFERENCE TOPICS



- S1. Laser Technology
- S2. Optical Communication and Networks
- S3. Near-infrared, Mid-infrared and Far-infrared Technologies and Applications
- S4. Quantum Optics and Information
- S5. Fiber-Based Technologies and Applications
- S6. Optoelectronic Devices and Applications
- S7. Biophotonics and Optical Biomedicine
- S8. Data Center Optical Interconnects and Networks
- S9. Silicon Photonics
- S10. Computational Imaging



- T1. Mid Infrared Lasers and their Applications
- T2. Photonics for Ocean
- T3. Optoelectronics EDA Software
- T4. Emerging Technologies for Advanced Optical Lithography
- T5. Optical Communication and Sensing Technologies



W1. Optical Fiber Upgrade

#### PAPER SUBMISSION

Accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to meeting IEEE Xplore's scope and quality requirements.



**[Abstract]** Invited speakers are welcome to submit abstract only if you don't have the publication purpose.

**[Full Papers]** Accepted full papers presented at the conference will be published into the conference proceedings.

\* Please send your manuscript to EasyChair online submission system: <a href="https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ogc2025">https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ogc2025</a>



## Important Dates

Submission Deadline	June 15, 2025
Notification Date	July 15, 2025
Registration Deadline	August 31, 2025
Camera-ready Papers Due	August 31, 2025
On-site Sign in Date	September 09, 2025
Main Conference Date	September 09-12, 2025

#### **CONFERENCE ORGANIZERS**







M: +86-132 8128 0917

